English lessons

english-language-620x300I am really pleased that we have English classes because it
is a great opportunity to develop certain skills such as debating and writing academic essays. Indeed, this knowledge will definitely benefit me during studying in the university. Before I came to Bellerbys College I used to have English as one of the subjects in my secondary school ant take some private tuition since early age as I am interested in languages. Probably, this passion has somehow determined my future, I mean if I would not study English I would not go to the UK and would not continue my education abroad. The way of teaching is absolutely different from what I have experienced in my home mainly because we are taught in English which is way more effective than teaching in Russian.  However, there are some parts of English that I don’t like such as complicated pronunciation which sometimes is quite tricky as with the word “vehicle” and I would never guess how to say this word. But in general I enjoy my English class because it is very helpful in the way that you can develop communication skills and so on, also it is really fun because environment is not formal and academic but rather relaxed and casual so sometimes we can chat on range of in testing topics and teachers are very kind and caring and ready to help you whatever your question is.


Leave a comment